Audible_Scarred_20160609

Scarred

R119.95

by Joanne Macgregor

Narrated by Kelsey Egan and Richard Lothian

Length: 6 hours 40 min

AUDIO SAMPLE

 

Description

Life leaves you scarred. Love can make you beautiful.

Sloane Munster had the perfect life, until she didn’t. Now seventeen year-old Sloane is trying to reboot her life after a serious accident left her badly scarred and emotionally traumatized.

Starting her senior year at a different school, she recognizes Luke Naughton, a swimmer whom she once had a crush on, in her new class. But when she smiles at him, he glares back with revulsion and she’s sure he’s disgusted by her ugly scar. No matter how hard she tries to keep out of his way, life keeps bringing them together and despite misunderstandings and guilty secrets, the chemistry between them sparks. Meanwhile, tensions are mounting at their school where bullying is rife and Sloane is not the most deeply scarred person.

Sharp with bittersweet humor, Scarred is an intense, beautiful, compelling story of life, death, damage, and fighting for love against all the odds.

A great read for fans of Sarah Dessen, Stephanie Perkins and Abbi Glines.

About the Author

When not writing, Joanne Macgregor is a counselling psychologist in private practice where she works mainly with victims of crime and trauma.

Although she lives in the frenetic adrenaline-rush of the big city, Joanne has always been in love with nature, and escapes into the wilds whenever she can. She’s a Harry Potter fanatic, grows organic vegetables, bakes the best choc-chip cookies on the planet, and is addicted to chilies and bulletproof coffee.

She started her professional life as a high school English teacher and loves writing about, and for, teens. She is the author of several books for Young Adults – Turtle Walk (2011), Rock Steady (2013), Fault Lines (2016), Scarred (2015) and Recoil (2016).

Author website: www.joannemacgregor.com
Twitter: @JoanneMacg

SKU: PR1603 Categories: , ,

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Scarred”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Content will be Updated Soon

Content will be Updated Soon

Content will be Updated Soon